Pender County Government: Home
Wednesday, April 01, 2015  Register : Login  
Government » Boards & Commissions » Board of County Commissioners
Board of County Commissioners
Pender County is governed by a five-member, Board of Commissioners, elected at large to serve four-year terms. Terms are staggered so that, every two years, three or four commissioner seats are up for election. The Board enacts policies such as establishment of the property tax rate, regulation of land use and zoning outside municipal jurisdictions, and adoption of the annual budget. Commissioners must reside within the district they represent, however, they are elected to serve all the people of Pender County.See Map of Districts...

The Board of Commissioners meets on the first and the third Monday of each month at 4:00 p.m. See Meeting Schedule...

All meetings are open to the public and are held at the Public Assembly Room located at 805 South Walker Street, Burgaw, NC 28425. Public Comment is accepted at all meetings at designated times on the agenda. Click here to view BOCC meeting agendas, minutes, and videos. Meeting agendas are generally posted on the website before 11 a.m. on the Friday preceding the meetings and videos are generally posted the next business day. Questions regarding the meetings can be directed to the County Manager's office at 910-259-1200.

David Williams David Williams - Chairman
District 1
North Hampstead, Topsail Beach, Surf City
George Brown

George Brown- Vice Chairman
District 3
Rocky Point, Long Creek

Fred McCoy

Fred McCoy
District 5
Burgaw, St. Helena, Maple Hill

Jimmy Tate

Jimmy Tate
District 4
Watha, Willard, Atkinson, Currie

David Piepmeyer David Piepmeyer
District 2
South Hampstead, Scotts Hill



Home | Visiting | Living | Business | Government | Online Services
©Pender County Government | Contact the Webmaster | About our Website